Organ Damage

Post here to exchange iritis general information and support with others.

Moderators: Mike Bartolatz, kwork

refinnej30

Organ Damage

Post by refinnej30 »

Hi Mike.

I've been battling Uveitis since 1999. I tried mtx from 2004-2006 and discontinued due several infections. Until my last flare in March 2013 I used Pred Forte and a dilator. This time I also needed an injection under my eye. I saw Dr. Foster (I used to live in Cape Cod) and he suggested Cellcept. We moved to Florida 4 months ago and I got situated with doctors. My spouse is military so we move ever 3 to 4 years so I've seen different Ocular Immunologists and rheumatologist. Sometimes they agreed and other times they didn't. All my docs are pretty well versed in what I have and are working together. I began Cellcept and got sick after a few weeks with a virus. I was only at 500mg 2xs a day, but was absolutely exhausted. I stopped when I got sick for a few days per my Rheumys advice. Then everyone around me got sick, so we decided to begin back up after Thanksgiving since I will be exposed to so many people.